Office Directory

​​​​​​​​PUBLIC DEFENDER SERVICES

Dana F. Eddy, Executive Director
(304) 558-3905 x43377
 ​
Donald L. Stennett, Senior Deputy Director 
(304) 558-3905 x43378
 
Crystal L. Walden, Deputy Director
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov​
(304) 558-3905 x20168


​​
POLICY DIVISION

Dana F. Eddy, Chief Executive Officer
(304) 558-3905 x43377

Mark A. Doyle, Chief Financial Officer
(304) 558-3905 x43398
 
Jonathan W. Friley, Chief Process Officer
Jonathan.W.Friley@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43404

Mallory Thompson, Programs Coordinator
Mallory.G.T​hompson@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20169​
 

​​
FINANCIAL DIVISION

Mark A. Doyle, Director
Mark.Doyle@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43398
 
Lee A. Carper, Office Manager
Lee.A.Carper@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20171
 
Teresa G. Asbury, OVS Auditor
Teresa.G.Asbury@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43410
 

​​
CRIMINAL LAW RESEARCH CENTER
 
Pamela R. Clark, Coordinator
Pam.R.Clark@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43371


​​
PUBLIC DEFENDER CORPORATION RESOURCE CENTER
 
Jonathan W. Friley, Public Defender Corporation Administrator
Jonathan.W.Friley@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43404

Jessica M. Hudnall, Coordinator
Jessica.M.Hudnall@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20170

Mallory Thompson, Programs Coordinator
Mallory.G.T​hompson@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20169

Cara L. Netzer, Public Defense Resource Specialist
(304) 558-3905 x20181

Shantih T. Kleen, Community Engagement Coordinator
(304) 558-3905 x20180



​​
ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION 

Donald L. Stennett, Chief Operating Officer
(304) 558-3905 x43378


​​
APPOINTED COUNSEL SERVICES

LeeAnn M. Doyle, Director, Appointed Counsel Services, OVS Help Desk Coordinator​ 
(304) 558-3905 x43403

Andrew R. Shumate, General Counsel
Andrew.R.Shumate@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20179

Heather E. Atkins, Lead Processor & Accounting Tech
Heather.E.Atkins@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20180

James W. Light, Accounting Tech
James.W.Light@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20181​

Rosa M. McFarland, Accounting Tech
Rosa.M.McFarland@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43412

Kim Stopani, ​Accounting Tech
Kimberly.D.Stopani@wv.gov


​​
LEGAL REPRESENTATION DIVISION
 
Crystal L. Walden, Director 
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20168


​​
APPELLATE ADVOCACY DIVISION

Matthew D. Brummond, Appellate Counsel
Matt.D.Brummond@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43406

Gary Collias, Appellate Counsel
Gary.A.Collias@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43405

Graham Platz, Appellate Counsel
Graham​.Platz@wv.gov
(304) 558 3905 ​x​43371

Marsha Aubrey, Paralegal 
Marsha.L.Aubrey@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20172
 
Rhonda E. Ashworth, Secretary
Rhonda.E.Ashworth@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43375

Blake E. Collias, Administrative Assistant
Blake.E.Collias@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20173


​​
HABEAS CORPUS DIVISION

Justin M. Collin, Managing Attorney
Justin.M.Collin@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20175

Jodan R. Gunnoe, Habeas Counsel
Jordan.R.Gunnoe@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20174

Lorena Litten, Habeas Counsel 
(304) 558-3905 x43408​​

Gordon J. Simmons, Investigator
Gordon.J.Simmons@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43409

Steven Thompson, Paralegal
Steven.A.Thompson@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43376
 


​​
INDIGENT DEFENSE COMMISSION
 
Dana F. Eddy, Chair
(304) 558-3905 x43377​​