Office Directory

PUBLIC DEFENDER SERVICES

Dana F. Eddy, Executive Director
(304) 558-3905 x43377
 
Donald L. Stennett, Senior Deputy Director 
(304) 558-3905 x43378
 
Crystal L. Walden, Deputy Director
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20168

POLICY DIVISION

Dana F. Eddy, Chief Executive Officer
(304) 558-3905 x43377

Brenda K. Thompson, General Counsel
Brenda.K.Thompson@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20167

Mark A. Doyle, Chief Financial Officer
(304) 558-3905 x43398
 
Jonathan W. Friley, Chief Process Officer
Jonathan.W.Friley@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43404
 
FINANCIAL DIVISION

Mark A. Doyle, Director
Mark.Doyle@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43398
 
Lee A. Carper, Office Manager
Lee.A.Carper@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20171
 
Teresa G. Asbury, OVS Auditor
Teresa.G.Asbury@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43410
 
CRIMINAL LAW RESEARCH CENTER
 
Pamela R. Clark, Coordinator
Pam.R.Clark@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43371

PUBLIC DEFENDER CORPORATION RESOURCE CENTER
 
Jonathan W. Friley, Public Defender Corporation Administrator
Jonathan.W.Friley@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43404
 
Stephanne C. Thornton, Criminal Justice Specialist
Stephanne.C.Thornton@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20169
 
Jessica M. Hudnall, Coordinator
Jessica.M.Hudnall@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20170

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION 

Donald L. Stennett, Chief Operating Officer
(304) 558-3905 x43378

APPOINTED COUNSEL SERVICES

LeeAnn M. Doyle, Director, Appointed Counsel Services 
(304) 558-3905 x43403

Andrew R. Shumate, General Counsel
Andrew.R.Shumate@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20179

Heather E. Atkins, Lead Processor & Accounting Tech
Heather.E.Atkins@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20180

Lisa D. Knell, OVS Help Desk Coordinator
(304) 558-3905 x20166

James W. Light, Accounting Tech
James.W.Light@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20181

Lea J. Melton, Accounting Tech
Lea.J.Melton@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43415

Rosa M. McFarland, Accounting Tech
Rosa.M.McFarland@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43412

LEGAL REPRESENTATION DIVISION
 
Crystal L. Walden, Director 
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20168

APPELLATE ADVOCACY DIVISION

Matthew D. Brummond, Appellate Counsel
Matt.D.Brummond@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43406

Robert F. Evans, Appellate Counsel
Robert.F.Evans@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43405
 
Sarah E. Saul, Paralegal
Sarah.E.Saul@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20172
 
Rhonda E. Ashworth, Secretary
Rhonda.E.Ashworth@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43375

Blake E. Collias, Administrative Assistant
Blake.E.Collias@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20173

HABEAS CORPUS DIVISION

Justin M. Collin, Managing Attorney
Justin.M.Collin@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20175

Lora G. Walker, Habeas Counsel
Lora.G.Walker@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20176

Mark W. Browning, Appellate Counsel
Mark.W.Browning@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20177

Karissa P. Blackburn, Appellate Counsel
Karissa.P.Blackburn@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43408

Jodan R. Gunnoe, Appellate Counsel
Jordan.R.Gunnoe@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x20174

Gordon J. Simmons, Investigator
Gordon.J.Simmons@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43409

Riley White, Paralegal
Riley.White@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x43376
 

INDIGENT DEFENSE COMMISSION
 
Dana F. Eddy, Chair
(304) 558-3905 x43377