Office Directory

PUBLIC DEFENDER SERVICES

Dana F. Eddy, Executive Director
(304) 558-3905 x57701
 
Donald L. Stennett, Senior Deputy Director 
(304) 558-3905 x57702
 
Crystal L.Walden, Deputy Director
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57706
  

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

Dana F. Eddy, Executive Director
Dana.F.Eddy@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57701

Lisa D. Knell, Assistant to the Executive Director
Lisa.D.Knell@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57727

Donald L. Stennett, Senior Deputy Director/General Counsel
Donald.L.Stennett@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57702
 
Crystal L. Walden, Deputy Director
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57706
 
Betsy E.Chapman, Assistant to the Deputy Director
(304) 558-3905 x57708
 
Mark A. Doyle, Chief Financial Officer
(304) 558-3905 x57711
 
Brenda K. Thompson, General Counsel
Brenda.K.Thompson@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57725
 
Jonathan W. Friley, Chief Process Officer
Jonathan.W.Friley@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57704
 
ACCOUNTING AND AUDITING DIVISION

Mark A. Doyle, Chief Financial Officer
Mark.A.Doyle@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57711
 
Lee A. Carper, Office Manager
Lee.A.Carper@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57707
 
Teresa G. Asbury, OVS Auditor
Teresa.G.Asbury@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57713
 
APPELATE ADVOCACY DIVISION
 
Crystal L. Walden, Director
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57706
 
Matthew D. Brummond, Appellate Counsel
Matt.D.Brummond@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57722
 
Justin M. Collin, Appellate Counsel
Justin.M.Collin@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57724
 
Andrew R. Shumate, Appellate Counsel
Andrew.R.Shumate@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57730
 
Sarah E. Saul, Paralegal
Sarah.E.Saul@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57726
 
Rhonda E. Ashworth, Secretary
Rhonda.E.Ashworth@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57703
 
APPOINTED COUNSEL SERVICES DIVISION
 
Dana F. Eddy, Director
Dana.F.Eddy@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57701
 
Sheila J. Coughlin, OVS Help Desk Coordinator
Sheila.J.Coughlin@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57712
 
Heather E. Atkins, Voucher Processor
Heather.E.Atkins@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57714
 
John C. Carney, Voucher Processor
John.C.Carney@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57717
 
Kimberly D. Stopani, Voucher Processor
Kimberly.D.Bennett@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57729 
 
James W. Light, Voucher Processor
James.W.Light@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57715
 
CRIMINAL LAW RESEARCH CENTER
 
Crystal Walden, Director
Crystal.L.Walden@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57706
 
Pamela R. Clark, Coordinator
Pam.R.Clark@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57709
 
INDIGENT DEFENSE COMMISSION
 
Dana F. Eddy, Chair
(304) 558-3905 x57701
 
PUBLIC DEFENDER CORPORATION RESOURCE CENTER
 
Dana F. Eddy, Director
Dana.F.Eddy@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57701
 
Jonathan W. Friley, Public Defender Corporation Administrator
Jonathan.W.Friley@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57704
 
Lori M. Waller, Juvenile Resource Specialist
Lori.M.Waller@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57721
 
Stephanne C. Thornton, Criminal Justice Specialist
Stephanne.C.Thornton@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57728
 
Jessica M. Hudnall, Grant Administrator
Jessica.M.Hudnall@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57723