Vouchers

Public Defender Services' OVS Help Desk: (304) 741-8650.

Some of the documents on this site are in Portable Document Format (PDF) and can be viewed by the Adobe Acrobat® Reader. If you do not have the Adobe Acrobat® Reader click here to download the free Adobe Acrobat® Reader. After installing the Adobe Acrobat® Reader, click on the documents you wish to view.

Any questions concerning the Online Voucher System, W-9 Form, or changes to your payee name, tax identification number, address, phone or fax numbers should be directed to Sheila Coughlin: phone (304) 741-8650, fax (304) 558-6612, email Sheila.J.Coughlin@wv.gov.

Frequently Asked Questions

OnLine Voucher System (OVS) Problem Areas

Billing Guidelines for Paralegals

Paralegal Salary Conversion Chart

Stop Payment and Returned Check Fees Memo

Eligibility Affidavit Form

Income Guidelines (Updated 10/1/2013) Income Guidelines have been updated and shall take effect on October 1, 2013)

Appointed Counsel Voucher Check List

Court Reporter Check List

Direct Expense Voucher Check List

Voucher Tracking (VISTA Sign Up)

VISTA Resources and Assistance

Online Voucher System Sign Up

Online Voucher System (OVS)

Voucher Forms

Highest Compensated

Law Office Management Tips (including how to create a list of OVS numbers)

VOUCHER PROCESSING STAFF

Dana Eddy, Director
Dana.F.Eddy@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57701

Sheila Coughlin, OVS Help Desk Coordinator
Sheila.J.Coughlin@wv.gov
(304) 741-8650

Teresa Asbury, OVS Auditor
Teresa.G.Asbury@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57713

Heather Atkins, Voucher Processor
Heather.E.Atkins@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57714

John Carney, Voucher Processor
John.C.Carney@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57717

Kimberly Stopani, Voucher Processor
Kimberly.D.Bennett@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57729

Paige Peterson, Receptionist/Voucher Processor
Paige.E.Peterson@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57705

James Light, Voucher Processor
James.W.Light@wv.gov
(304) 558-3905 x57715